In case a Customer does not want to engage in any business with you, you may delete his Customer Control Panel. This would remove him from your Customers list.
-
You may Delete a Customer only if there are no Orders under that Customer.
Alternatively, you may employ either of the following methods before attempting to delete a Customer Account:
-
Move all Active Orders to another Customer Account
Additional InformationMoving or Pushing a Domain Name from a Customer Control Panel to Another
<#start hosting#>
Moving or Pushing a Web Services Order from a Customer Control Panel to another
<#end hosting#><#start digicert#>
Moving or Pushing a Digital Certificate Order from a Customer Control Panel to another
<#end digicert#>
-
Delete any Orders
Additional Information<#start hosting#>
<#end hosting#><#start digicert#>
Deleting a Digital Certificate Order
<#end digicert#>
-
-
This process is irreversible.
-
A Deleted Customer can not signup again with the same Email Address.
To Delete a Customer Account
-
Login to your Control Panel. [fn]Login instructions[/fn]
-
Search for the Customer and proceed to the Customer Details view. [fn]Searching and Managing Customers[/fn]
-
Click Delete to permanently delete the Customer.